Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governmnents must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

People are divided in their opinion regarding the government's investments, some people think that the government should invest in public services, instead of arts. I believe that spending on arts is not a waste of money and arts should be invested by the the government at the same level as public needs. On the one hand, art has a big importance in our lives, because it helps us to understand the world better. Arts such as music and theatre are an essential part of our culture. For instance, listening to the music sounded by national music instruments may increase our sense of self-awareness, and help to understand some historical events. Moreover theatres are not only a builder of human and society, also a source of earning money and work place for millions, which can also inspire you for big openings. On the other hand, public services are also important, therefore they also need to be invested. Public services including transport, healthcare and education are major parts of everyone's life. It is known to everybody that it is impossible to live without public works. Beneficial health care is needed in order to help society stay healthy, whereas qualified education is a fundamental thing for a bright future. Also, public services are a massive source of employment. In conclusion, both public services and arts are meaningful aspects of our lives, so governments must fund them both. Music and theatres heal the soul and help to become a part of a society, that appreciates its ancients and history, while public services like health care and education not only heal you physically, but also keep you in form.