More and More wild animals are on the verge of annihilation and others are on the rare list. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve the problem.

The existence of many wild animal species is endangered mostly because of humans' selfish activities trying to improve their lives at the cost of other creatures. These detrimental habits need to be ceased by some strict legislation as soon as possible. Human activities have interfered with the natural cycle of life on Earth. This negative development has corrupted the balance which benefited wild animals and also other living organisms. For instance, the irrational utilization of fossil fuels has created the extremely catastrophic Global Warming phenomenon, leading to increased melting of polar ice which has eventually dragged some species, like Polar bears and seals, to the verge of extinction. In addition, many wild animals have become severely rare, due to the illegal and irrational hunting habits of some people. For instance, the population of Siberian Goose -one of the rarest species of migrating geese- has been downgraded to the horrifying number of two, mainly because local people of Fereydounkenar county in Iran had the tradition of hunting them. Authorities and governments should take some immediate steps to mitigate the detrimental effects of civilization on Earth. Excessive utilization of fossil fuels should be banned legally, and those violating the law should be charged heavily. As a result of lowering the carbon footprint, which is the main cause of global warming, the mother earth can recover itself after some time. For example, by controlling the polar ice melting, sea levels will not rise anymore and the natural habitats of many species will live. In addition, public awareness-raising programs can have a significant impact in terms of producing lesser garbage by citizens, as well as more environment-friendly dumping methods. This development can decrease environmental pollution, which can be deadly for various species both on land and in the sea. In conclusion, the population of many wild species have been severely decreased mainly because of humans' selfish behaviours, damaging their habitats or killing them crucially. However, there might be some steps for the authorities to take in order to reverse the current damaging lifestyle of humans with the aim of preserving those endangered species.