Parents want to achieve balance between family and career. Some say that parents have to quit their jobs to raise their children. Some, however, think that it is okay to have a full-time job while raising children. Discuss both views and give your own opinion?

Nowadays, parents want to balance their personal and professional lives. Some people believe that parents have to leave their jobs to nurture their children, meanwhile others argue that it is normal to continue their career in the period of raising children. On the one hand, having a full-time job is really common for parents while parenting to their children, because it helps many fathers and mothers to maintain the stability of their financial status or level which means, they will not be dependent on someone economically to afford the basic needs for their children, including clothes and food. Furthermore, taking a break in the career path may have a negative impact on parents. Specifically, a five-year time period to raise children may lead to some losses in terms of experience and skills. On the other hand, parents will be unable to concentrate much of their attention on their sons and daughters as long as they have permanent jobs, since building a strong career requires plenty of time and energy. Moreover, not getting enough attention and kindness from parents has a huge impact on the physical and physiological wellbeing of young boys and girls. For instance, as they get older, they are going to feel dissatisfaction with their childhood. Additionally, this process can cause some mental disorders(anxiety problems, behavior problems, and depression) in children. In conclusion, both views might be appropriate to some extent, but I would argue that all parents should allocate more attention and energy for raising their children compared to their professional lives, as I believe that upbringing and mindset of a child is highly connected to the parents in the period of growing up.