20.More and more plastic is polluting cities, countrysides and oceans. What are the problems caused by plastic waste? What measures should be taken to solve it?

It is argued that an increasing number of plastic is contaminating the earth. The main problems are that plastic cannot be degraded and it puts animals in danger, and the most viable solutions are elaborating campaigns and not using plastic. The primary issue is that plastic cannot disappear. This means that the used plastic needs to be stored in different places, when there is not enough space, new places will be used, such as oceans, forests and places where people live, they are affected by plastic containers and it also damages the planet. Furthermore, when plastic reaches regions where there is wildlife, these animals can be trapped by the plastic, which can cause wounds, and difficulty breathing and others may eat the plastic since they do not know what is. For example, in many videos on the Internet and in TV programs, it has been shown a lot of sea animals, such as turtles, are choked by plastics for a very long time and when humans try to take the plastic out, obvious injuries injury marks can be seen. A solution for these problems is to carry out campaigns, encouraging more people to join and avoid plastic pollution, making individuals know how harmful can be the usage of plastic, in this way, people will use less amount of plastic. To tackle this problem, another solution is to change the plastic products to other materials that are not detrimental, such as paper. For instance, in Spain, almost every establishment changed the use of plastic bags and plastic straws to materials made of paper, and for the products made of plastic an extra fund needs to be paid, for in this way, people will prevent using plastic. In conclusion, the main problems of plastic pollution are the destruction of the planet and putting wildlife at risk, however, this can be addressed by making more people know about the danger of plastic contamination and using paper products instead of plastic.