Nowadays, in some countries around the world men and women are having children late in life. What are the reasons for this development? What are effects on society and family life?

In the recent time, many countries in the world, couple tends to have kids at a later stage in their lives. This is mainly because of parents want to have best possible environment for their infant. However, this essay will discuss the source of concern and outcome from it on society. To initiate with, people are focusing on their career first compared to start a family. After having cutting edge education, it is natural that, person wants to achieve success in their professional life. To be more accurate, working class doesn’t want to divide their attention on kids until they achieve certain goals in work life. Secondly, due to work related stress couple who wants to have kids faced with medical problems. They need to consult medical professionals just to conceive child which is expensive treatment. IVF treatment in Australia cost thousands of dollars which is prime example of it. Having children late in life is mix bag for community and house. Working professionals can boost economy of any country. Government makes various policies to have more employed people in their nation. To exemplify, Germany provides significant grant to parent who have kids after 35 years of age. On the flip side, having kids in late stage of life creates various problems. There will be vast age gap between two generation which is hard for both generations to live in same household as thought process will be unrelated to each other. In a nutshell, prioritise career and stress related to it impacted all the employed parents which is boon for nation to boost economy while there will distant parents and kids living in home.