Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have freedom to do any sports or activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Dangerous sports such as skydiving cause a lot of deaths and injuries every year. Therefore, people believe that those activities should be restricted by governments. However, I believe that people should take responsibility for their own actions and have the freedom to make their own choices. On the one hand, people think that it is the government's responsibility to protect their citizens from danger. While extreme sports usually cause more deaths and injuries than other sports. As a result, the government should restrict those activities in order to protect their people. Moreover, when accidents happen, the government or the public will be the ones who suffer from the damage. For example, people who get injured from doing those activities need medical treatment from the hospital which is funded by the government. Thus, as the government is the one who pays the bills, it should be the one who takes responsibility and stops people from getting the bills. Although extreme sports may create damage. I still think that people should take responsibility for their own actions and have the freedom to make their own choices. Firstly, every activity or sport has its own risks. It is hard to determine which should be banned or which should not. Instead of banning them, governments should provide guidelines on certain activities. For example, individuals must have insurance covered before attending such activity. This can limit the damage to a personal level. Which means that people will pay for their own bills. In conclusion, people who think governments should take responsibility to avoid any damage from playing dangerous sports mainly due to public need to settle the bill. In my point of view, it is people ’s own choice and rather than banning those activities, governments should provide guidelines and let individuals settle their own bills.