Some people think that parents should set strict rules for their children if they want them to succeed in life. Others think that strict rules are not necessary for children to obtain success. Which do you think is better?

There are a lot of people believe that strict rules are critical for children in order to become successful. However, there is a huge amount of people considered that rules are not important in terms of being a success element. Let's discuss about these ideas. There are a few reasons why people said that rules are crucial for children. First, it is believed that youngster will be able to learn a lot of values by following rules. An example for this is that teaching children to be grateful by saying "thank you" so they can express their grattitude, which is considered extremely essential. In my opinion, another reason is that eventually children will grow up and join the society in which following the rules is considered to be compulsory in order for people to fit in. I believe that is why it is crucial to make sure children can understand and experience living in the environment with certain rules so that they have to respect the rules in order to prepare mentally in the future. On the other hand, there are also arguments about obtaining success does not require children to follow rules. I think by setting harsh rules for them, children's ability and thinking will not develop to their true potential. An example for this is that many parents in Asia set out rules such as all subjects have to be scored perfectly in order to be considered competent and not a disgrace to the family. Also, they are sometimes forced to study major and subjects which are not their arsenal and it would be a total waste if they can't reach their best-self. In conclusion, following orders are considered to be essential to many people because they believe it can help children to become successful while others consider it is somewhat harmful and rules have a negative impact on children. Personally, I would say that following rules is what makes a society work and it is a learning process in which children can have exposure of living under many conditions just like how adults have to do to succeed.