Some people believe that the use of mobile phones in public places should be banned, while others think it is acceptable. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The increase in mobile device innovations has changes in people ’s living habits, it even effect people ’s behavior in contemporary society. Some people harbor a belief that it should be limited in some situations, whilst others hold the reverse viewpoint. On the one hand, the main argument in its favor is that using mobile phones can cause distractions for others, especially in some quiet public spaces. For instance, there is a growing tendency that people with wireless earphone often having phone calls anytime and anywhere; also, when the sound insulation is good, it will be difficult for users to notice their excessive volume. Furthermore, government occasionally realize the extent to the fact that people will play the game or watch the video loudly without hesitation in some public spaces. As a result, there are more and more warning sign had been added in open spaces. On the other hand, others argue that using mobile phones have become part of daily life, it can help people keep in touch with family and friend. Also, mobile devices nowadays come up varieties of function, such as email, news, camera and so on. For example, it helps people to capture picture and listen to their favorite music while traveling. Those activities can be done silently without distract people, and most of the device can switched to silent mode easily. Besides the aforementioned, because of the popularity of mobile phones, people can get help quickly in an emergency. These indicate whether a cell phone affects others depends on the user, instead of cellphone itself. In my opinion, the use of mobile phones in public places should not be ban. Although it can create some negative effects in some situations, however, these issues can be mitigated through public awareness campaigns and responsible usage practices.