Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify two serious ones and suggest ways that the government and individuals can tackle these problems.

There are an enormous number of problems the earth is facing in this modern era of technology. Acceleration in the population rate is at its peak. Dramatical increment in illiteracy and poverty associated with this transformation. Although the government can address these issues by implementing certain laws to control the birth rate, individuals need to run awareness campuses to teach people about its negative ramifications. Illiteracy and poverty are the two biggest threats to humanity that are increasing alarmingly. With the precipitous growth of the populace, education has become unaffordable because it is challenging for the government to open more colleges and universities in order to fulfil requirements for such a large number of people. Poverty is the second biggest problem this sphere is facing connected with the illiteracy. Due to a shortage of skill sets, the unemployment rate is increasing. Consequently, people are jobless and forced to live below the poverty line. China is the number one country with the highest population, facing illiteracy and poverty because it is difficult for the government to provide education to every citizen. Nevertheless, these problems can be addressed if the government and general population take appropriate actions against these lethal consequences. China's government implemented strict laws of having only one child in 2010 to control the birth rate and succeeded dramatically. Furthermore, NGOs should organise campaigns to enlighten people about the devastating impacts of a growing population. These educational campaigns encourage people to consider the side effects of having more than one kid. As a result, the population rate can be controlled. To conclude, even though the number of uneducated people and poverty are the primary issues related to the increase in the general population, strict laws and regulations by the government and awareness to the public can control these problems to a great extent.