Is is generally believed that some people are born with certain talent, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that can be taught to become a good sports person or musicians. Discuss both sides and your own opinion.

It is quite popular opinion among people about talented people, that they are gifted since the day they were born, such as an athlete or an artist. However, some well-known musicians and athlets were born without any talents. In my view, there are truth in both sides for some reasons. On the one hand, being born with talents promotes human being to be in one step beyond from others in specific area. For instance, professional footballer Lionel Messi was naturally born small, and this helps him move around in confined spaces on the field. With this talent he won every possible individual trophy in his career. On the other hand, talent may give individuals a head start, but it does not guarantee long-term success. For example, there many football players that picked up early at young age, and then just disappeared because of laziness in trainings, alcohols, drugs, etc. But if they trained hard, they would be on the list of successful football players. Moreover, there are enough people who started with little talent but became successfull through hard work and dedication. The person i remember first is Cristiano Ronaldo. When he was appeared at young age, nobody expected that he can be one of the greatest footballers of all time. But through years he did it. When he was asked about the key of his success, he answered - hard work. And yet he ages like a wine. In conclusion, it is good to have a certain talent from birth, but it does not guarantee success until hard work.