Wealthy nations should assist poorer countries with humanitarian relief during natural disasters. Do you agree or disagree?

It has been said that, developed countries should help developing or underdeveloped countries by providing humanitarian relief at the time of natural calamities. I strongly agree with this opinion because industrially developed countries are mainly responsible for carbon emissions which is considered one of the prime reasons for the greenhouse effect, hence, it is their duty to help affected countries to overcome the adverse effect of natural disasters. Firstly, industrially developed countries like the USA, China, and Russia are releasing huge amounts of CO2 in the atmosphere, meaning that it creates many dangerous effects on the world. For instance, industries that release smog containing pollutant particles are primarily responsible for global problems like sea level rising and global warming. Due to these negative effects on the environment, many countries including poor nations are facing destructive natural disasters every year. Therefore, developed countries should compensate affected nations for this phenomenon. Moreover, humanitarian aid can help affected countries to overcome the devastating effect of natural disasters. If they do not help poor countries, they would not survive. Research carried out by a University professor in Bangladesh shows that 80% of flood affected people got relief from foreign countries and international organisations that help them to reintegrate easily. Thus, joint contributions from wealthy nations can help poor countries to survive or even defend natural disasters easily. In conclusion, I would argue that wealthy countries have the responsibility to help poorer countries to fight against natural disasters because they are directly and indirectly responsible for these natural calamities and their contributions can easily help affected countries to recover.