Nowadays both men and women spend a lot of money on beauty care. This was not so in the past. What may be the root cause of this behavior? Discuss the reasons and possible results.

Although there are many reasons for overspending on refinement products, the most prominent is to imitate the actors and actresses. To explicate, the advertisements of well-known brands leave their unforgettable image in the minds of individuals,that's why instead of using home remidies, they just follow their role models. For instance, the prominent company Olay promoted their product under eye brightening cream, youngones trusted these commercials blindly, and for this they made the purchase. Another reason is Job opportunities because aesthetic grace is appreciated by everyone,especially in the position of cashier, travel agent etc. Thus, for the improvement in,personality these products are used. The ramifications of these materials lead to the loss of natural charm, the commercialized products by themselves are rarely used by famous personalities; however,the youngsters opt for beauty surgeries due to being presented and supported by their example. But, these treatments actually hurt their skin and consequently become dull. Moreover in order to support these things,they overspend the money which should be utilized for education, paying mortgages, and rent. Therefore, their hard work is becoming redundant as it's not only hurting their body, but also putting their future in hardship. To conclude, to appreciate and follow someone is fruitful, nevertheless firstly the implications of these treatments or merchandise should be done before trying, otherwise it may permanently affect the skin.