How should we ensure that television is a possitive influence in the life of children?

Nowadays, TVs are installed in every house, and these appliances broadcast information almost every time. Some people worry that the existence of TV will create more disadvantages than advantages for children. In order to prevent that, parents should do a few things that will be discussed in the following paragraph. First, parents should filter the contents out. It means that only education programs are allowed to watch in the house. It can be done by checking at them every 20 minutes and immediately jumping in when inappropriate shows appear. But, the adults should not humiliate the kids when it happens. Second, limiting the screen time can prevent the drawbacks in the physical as well as psychological aspects. The overdose of watching time impacts the eye seeing quality and it can develop as a bad addiction which means the amount of time keeps growing and it won’t stop. For example, adults can control it by turning the TV off when the duration hits more than 1 hour. By doing this regularly, kids won’t feel bothered if the viewing time is over. Lastly, to ensure the shows are the good programs only, parents can use the service of cable TV. It can provide many documentaries and other quality videos. For instance, the Net Geo or documentaries about ancient histories. In conclusion, selecting the shows, restricting the watching periode, and using additional TV providers could maximize the positive impacts which are consuming education videos while preventing the negative impacts which are the short-sighted eyes and addiction to TV.