Some people believe that media has too much impact over people's live, while other argued that the medium can spread information and educating people. What is your opinion?

There's a debate that the internet has an excessive impact on people's lives, although some argue that the powerful tool can reach the populace easily with an important announcement and allow them to get inspired by it. In my opinion, I think that the media has impacted our lives both positively and negatively. On the one hand, without limiting the hours of using the internet, a person can easily get lost in distracted content. For instance, checking a mobile phone during working hours can distract the employees from their working responsibilities. Moreover, the user could potentially lose track of time while enjoying the visually, captivating contents, as the result of the ignorance of their given tasks. Hence, the power of the internet can easily consume people and make them abandon their work. On the other hand, we live in a technology world where everyone is excited to express their creativity and journey through the online platform. For example, a number of users would check their phones every hour, which allows them to get effectively inspired by the positive content that they see online. Moreover,others also have instant access to news or information regarding their works or courses, which allows them to make use of the time saved instead of checking it in person. Therefore, social media is a handy tool that can transform people's lives positively if one uses it correctly with a profound intention. In conclusion, social content could distract people from their daily lives if they are not careful. However, if used properly, it effortlessly keeps the person updated about the essential announcement and elevates the user's experience in a good way.