Some people think that purpose of museums should be to attract and entertain young people. Others believe that the purpose of a museum is to educate, not entertain. Disuss both view and give opinion

Few persons believe that musems are build to attract and to entertaine the youngsters. Whereas, few thinks that it was built to educate the young ones rather not entertain them and i agree with that second opinion. At present, childrens are not so interested in visiting museums and therefore we need to make it more fascinting. This is because of the, lessons that could be taught by our history and also to remember the errors which we have did in our past. Therefore,we the society,teachers and education should impose our history on students in a more interesting way. For example,we can make a movie about our independence and telecast them for our students.By doing so,we can show the hurdles and injuries faced by our ancestors. As a result,the students will get a urge to see the evidence and remains of their indepenence in museum. Consequently,they will be attracted and fascinated by our museums. However, rather than educating them we cannot make the museum into an entertainment centre. Eventhough, it could captivate the young people, it could also destroy the whole concept of teaching history. For instance, museums were like a treasure, to those who seek knowledge in history. Moreover, making it into an entertainment centre can nullify the dignity and pride of our history. Due to that,we should make it more appealing and engaging rather than entertaining. In my opinion,teaching is the main objective of museum. To conclude,we should not convert the museum into an exhibition to buy things.I believe, the main purpouse of museum is to teach.