Some people think that university should provide graduates with their knowledge and skills needed in the workplace. Other think that the true function of University should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer. what is your opinion? Should be the main function of University.

It has been observed that few people believe universities should equip graduates with practical knowledge and skills suitable for the job market, while others argue that universities, the primary rule should be granted access to knowledge without concern for its immediate employability. This essay completely agrees with the espoused notion that Universities should teach skills which are required for a job. The ensuing pieces of writing intend to delve into the first point, which is providing job -ready learning from universities. To commence with the benefits, the foremost one is improved employability. To elucidate one such skill will be taught at universities. Then an outcome there will be more graduates with job -ready and relevant skills, increasing their chances of finding employment quickly. To exemplify, the Forbes magazine survey from 2013 institutes in which job -acquiring lessons have been taught. The number of graduates getting jobs is seen escalating every year. In addition to the aforementioned information, the higher potential is worth noting. To put it simply it can be termed as when such programs will be given more focus on student's bachelor's or master's study duration. Then there are higher chances that job -specific skills will help students to secure higher designation leading to higher salaries as employers often value specialised expertise. For example, if a student has appropriate skills for the post or job he is finding then there are higher chances that the student will get a job at the junior level easily. Also can get mid-senior, and senior-level posts if he has expertise in that field. Not only that but also there will be more impact on the economy in a Les language, a workforce with jobs, and relevant knowledge that can contribute to economic growth and innovation in various sectors. To set an example from the questionnaire and interviews by the time India to education minister the reports showed us that in comparison to 2018, our economy is rising although there are many factors, the more serving one was observed from elevating employment. What is more student satisfaction can’t be neglected. in a journalised manner if students learn what employers are looking for. Also,when they see the direct links between what they learn and future careers, students will feel more confident and satisfied by the preaching of their universities. To recapitulate, I reiterate my opinion by saying that I completely believe that universities should preach job -ready skills and knowledge to students. Lastly, I hope such innovation will be adopted by institutes in future times.