In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

These days, the longevity of residents is increasing in several countries and leads to overpopulation. However, some people tend to believe that having an elderly population has more benefits than negative effects. This essay will shed light on both views before giving my own opinion. On the one hand, an ageing population can put a strain on government coffers de to old age allowance. In other words, there are several elderly people who do not have ability to earn for their daily needs, so the government would pay a huge amount of money for the old. Another drawback is the lack of labor forces in numerous industries that need creativity such as adverstisement advertisements and gaming. When it comes to old people, their mindsets are normally hard to change. Therefore, they do not have novels ideals as young generation. On the other hand, old generation can improve national GDP as they are one of the main contribute to the income of service, example, health care. Regarding old people, they might go to hospital to treat sickness regularly than young one. As a result, medical service can obtain more money to promote economic growth. Another advantage is that an ageing population can contribute to society with their knowledge. That is to say, they can give advice to young people, or to teach junior experiences to help them lead a decent life. In conclusion, all things mentioned, I tend to think that it has both merits and demerits.