Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary schools rather than secondary schools. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is thought by some that teaching a foreign language to students should be started in primary schools instead of middle and highschools. This essay agrees that the sooner a child learns a new language, the better it is. I also believe that this approach has more benefits and less drawbakcs. Learning a language while you are a child benefits you in different ways. First, you have plenty of time to comprehend the subjects with trail and error and you are not forced to learn it fast and flawless. second, in secondary schools, a curriculum that is provided for children contains many subjects and lessons, therefore the individual can spend a limited time on learning a language, which brings them anxiety and cause them to show less interest. In other words, in seconday schools learning a foreign language; due to time limitation and students ' study plan; can not be as enjoyable as primary schools. For example, children who have been taught English as a second language in kindergarten speak more fluently at school and they tend to allocate their time to prepare for other lessons. Children who are learning a second language in primary schools might face some problems as well. These students might not understands the language rules properly because of their age and as a result, they might make mistakes and sometimes they may hesitate over their speaking. However, I personally think that it is very normal and children need many years to become fluent. Toddelers for instance, might not speak suitably at first but as they grow, we can see how perfectly they can talk. In conclusion, teaching pupils a second language in primary schools or secondary ones has become adebatable debatable issue. I hold a view that students should be taught new languages in younger ages, because they have more time and the proccess of learning can become more interesting and less stressful. And the advantages of learning with less difficuly difficult outweighs the disadvantage of not learning compeletely.