Nowadays, many people have to work longer hours and they feel more stress out then before, what are the reasons and what can employer do to make their life easier.

In this contemporary era, a huge number of workers lead a hectic lifestyle due to prolonged working hours. Although, there are many reasons behind this, the gradual increase in the overall population remains the main one. This essay will further discuss the causes and the available solutions. To embark on, prolonged periods of hard-working is a new emerged issue, nowadays. To illuminate, the significant increase in the population during the past decades, makes the labour markets full of skilled workers, and this, in turn, makes the compete more difficult. In addition to that it has made the business's owners lower the wages. Accordingly, many laborers have to work many hours to reach their financial targets. This can be exemplified by an article published in Al-Sabah magazine, which claimed that around two-thirds of Iraqi employees have to work for more than ten hours per day under appealing conditions. This example shows that being under workload for a significant period has became Change the form of the verb become show examples a trend, and this might lead to dire consequences such as hypertension, cardiovascular problems, and stroke. However, there are some available remedies the owners could do to mitigate this dilemma. In other words, the work atmosphere plays a dispensable role in improving the mental state of the employees, and eradicate the stress, subsequently. Furthermore, activate the financial rewards can help some workers to achieve their targets financially. This will, in turn, have a pivotal impact on their performances, and would assist in the development of the institutions. As per a survey conducted by some economists, declared that healthy work environments, affect positively on the workers. What can be said here is that employers should address and tackle this issue. To sum up, after this article has reiterated the above-mentioned ideas, it can be claimed that a stressful lifestyle is a characterized property of the current age, and the society along with the authorities must endeavor to endorse all the initiatives to tackle this problem.