Some people think that there is a great influence of news media on people’s lives and this is a negative development. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your opinion and relevant examples.

There are some people who believe that media channels have a huge effect on people ’s lives which may cause some negative problems. From my perspective, i partly agree with the statement because it has both a negative and positive side. On one hand, with a huge influence, the media may have a chance to control the community which is a negative problem due to fake news. For example, the USA’s media always writes about North Korea in a negative way, making many people think it is a dangerous and risky country. Secondly, media companies also have to compete with each other to attract more viewers. This will inform clickbaits that the titles are very interesting but the main content is totally boring. Nowadays, clickbaiting is very common, you can see it everywhere on the internet, which is really causing a negative development of the media industry. On the other hand, the media also has some positive points. Firstly, the media can give a chance for people to access the hottest news around the world which can help them to catch up with the flow of time. For example, with a strong development of social media such as Facebook, Tik Tok or Instagram, people can get any information quicker and easier whenever they want. Secondly, the media also helps people to raise their awareness. If they read or watch news about crimes, they can think of a better solution to protect their house and family. In conclusion, the media have both positive and negative effects on our life. Therefore, we need to choose the right source of news to protect ourselves from those negative problems.