Some people think that good health is a basic human need, so medical services should not be run by profit-making companies. Do the advantages of private health care outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over the fact that medical care should not be operated by commercial enterprises because having good health is a fundamental human need. This essay is devoted to weighing up the pros and cons of the aspect, followed by parallel justifications. Its disadvantage cannot overshadow its advantage. Without a shadow of a doubt, it is necessary to note that privatizing the medical sector comes with certain demerits, especially accessibility with a range of customers. Private healthcare entities often run with a strong profit motive, pouring great money into top-notch facilities, hiring top-tier medical professionals. Despite the fact that these investments are made with the intention of providing high-quality services, they may unintentionally exclude a sizable percentage of the population from accessing those services. For example, Vinmec is a hospital where many low-income families cannot access because of high medical examination and treatment costs. Hence, private healthcare has its downside. While the downsides of private hospitals are widely acknowledged, its counterpart still lingers. Independent hospitals play an important role in reducing the pressure on state-owned healthcare facilities. For example, in covid-19 period, independent medical centers were pivotal in helping state-run facilities deal with the surging number of patients. Therefore, privately-owned healthcare institutions do wonders for people. In conclusion, while individual hospitals have certain demerits, especially accessibility, I would contend that its merits greatly help decrease pressure on state-owned healthcare organizations. It may do more good than harm in the overall assessment of its impact.