The continued rise in the world's population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time. what are the causes of this continued rise? do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

In some countries, the rapid growth of the population represents an important social issue that governments are trying to adjust. There are many causes of this ascent which going to be argued in this essay, however, I do not believe that the surge in the amount of population depicts one of the greatest problems of humanity. The primary reason for this continued rise, I assume is connected to the boost in life expectancy. In European countries, this advancement is dated many years ago, while in other countries, such as India and China this has happened more recently. Hence, in China from 1979 until 2013 there was the only-child policy, which was established because of the extreme increment in the population. In my country which is Italy, although, the problem is inversed since the government is trying to stimulate the birthrate with subsidies to families with more than one child. Furthermore, the progress in life expectancy in turn is caused by the persisting technological development in many fields, that has been registered in the latest century. Firstly, medical and scientific improvements, for instance, biomedical robots, allow saving the lives of patients affected by terminal diseases such as cancer. Secondly, the advances in the agricultural sector permit that farmworkers are nowadays replaced by "agribots", which guarantees better occupational safety. To conclude, taking all the points into consideration, I believe that the upswing in the world's population is not one of the most considerable quandaries that humankind is facing. Indeed, I feel that a more crucial topic is all the wars that are taking place around the world, from the one between Russia and Ukraine to the Taliban's regime in Iran.