In the future, robots will do more and more jobs instead of humans. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?

An increasing number of people are leaving their corporate jobs to work for themselves. This choice has a number of benefits and drawbacks, which will be discussed in this essay. The biggest and most significant benefit that comes with self-employment is flexibility. One can decide when to set the working hours and holidays. Flexibility also means freedom in the work environment. A lot of people are able to travel at the same time and accomplish tasks flexibly through the computers anywhere. Apart from this, there’s no-one to report to or justify your every action and decision. A person becomes its own boss. The income can increase dramatically, since it is possible to set the prices and choose clients as well as number of projects independently. All of these things would not be possible in a stable corporate office job, thus making more and more people leave their jobs and pursue freelancing. Although there are amazing benefits that come with self-employment, the drawbacks should not be ignored. With freedom, comes the great responsibility for all the actions. Because one is its only employee, it can be at times stressful and exhausting to deal with all the projects alone. Big difference is also in economic stability. Since there is no stable income, the quality of life can possibly decrease dramatically for a person. Apart from this, there are no social benefits or health insurances, which were automatically secured in the office. However, I’ve seen a lot of people succeed and earn even more money and increase their quality of life significantly when starting their own business. Everything that is required is patience and time.