In some cutures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this messages.

In some culutures, children are often given the message that as long as they work hard, they can accomplish anything. I believe sending them them this message may increase their chances success in life and also help them to grow as a person. The main downsides may be that if can deprive them of a happy childhood and even make them doubt themsalves. On the positive side, the message in question may help increase children odds of success in life. It can make them believe in their talent and abilities. Such self-assurance can motivate them to work hard to move toward their goal. They may also exeprience personal growth in the process. When they commit to a goal, they learn to become, for example, more accountable and resourceful in order to make it reality. Abilities like this can be valuable in their personal as well as their future professional lives. On the negative side, telling children they can realize any of their dream through hard work may prevent them from enjoying their childhood. They may devote all their free time to pursuing their goal, leaving littile time to have fun with their peers. This message also lead to self-doubt. Childrean are to young to be mentally strong enough to face big failure in life. the fact that they fail decpite all the hard work may lead them to doubt their ability and intelligence. In conclusion, telling chilldren anything is acheviable if they putt enough effort may raise their odds of successes in life and also help them in their personal growth. However, it may also come with the disadvantages of cousing - self doubt and keeping them away from having a happy childhood.