Some people say that in the modern world, getting old is entirely bad. Others, however, say that life for the elderly nowadays is much better than it was in the past. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The fast-paced modern world has raised concerns about decreasing life quality of elderly individuals, which many people believe life was better in the past. While others think senior life has been developing. In this essay, I would delve into both perspectives, and I firmly believe that the current time has increased the life standard of mature people. On the one hand, the current world has several negative impacts on the elderly's life satisfaction. Firstly, corporations worldwide have been producing massive amounts of chemicals that harm the ecosystem. Consequently, this practice creates an unhealthy environment for the elderly when they engage in their daily activities. For example, several retiring people have to leave urban areas when they have been diagnosed with cancer due to bad air surroundings. Secondly, airplanes have become a phenomenal form of transportation, enabling young people to explore diverse cultures and discover new opportunities. However, this trend also has the drawback of leaving elderly individuals behind, resulting in less time spent with their relatives. On the other hand, for the most part, elderly people have several benefits from the modern. When it comes to the current housing dilemma, mature individuals remain largely unaffected as they already possess substantial properties. So, they can generate a stable income through selling or renting these estates. Furthermore, individuals can find entertainment at home through television and the internet, providing a source of happiness and enjoyment without expending enormous energy. Video games, film streaming, online news, and virtual chatting are some entertainment media that old people can access. In conclusion, the quality of life for the elderly has improved in the modern world.. It provided them enormous income and less energy activities.