Some people lived in many different places in their childhood. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

It is found that many forks lived in a lot of places when they were children. This case has both benefits and drawbacks, details will be elaborated in the following two paragraphs. On the one hand, young people will be cultivated to have a strong adaptability to new environments and challenges if their living places are constantly changed. Generally, these youngsters need to learn local culture and make new friends when they move to another city or country. Consequently, their communication skills will be enhanced through understanding different cultures and making friends from different backgrounds. Furthermore, good communication skills will be eventually beneficial to their future life in the workplace. For instance, people who lived in various locations in their childhood will spend less time understanding their co-workers’ personalities, therefore, they can do better teamwork in order to deliver a satisfying output. On the other hand, it has a negative impact on children’s wellbeing. Firstly, due to constantly changing living places, youngsters’ bodies always require time to adapt to environmental changes. As a result, it influences young people’s growth such as height and weight. Apart from physical health, children’s psychology will also be negatively influenced because they do not have a strong sense of security and belonging according to the changes in their lives. For example, young people cannot have long-lasting friendships, and they will feel disconnected from local society, consequently, it will bring loneliness to them. In conclusion, it cannot be easily defined that it is good or bad if individuals live in various locations in their childhood since it has pros and cons.