Research indicates that the characteristics we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have in our life.

Experimentation shows that people's characteristics are more depend on genetics than experiences we have through different situations in life. I totally agree with the latter viewpoint. On the one hand, it is already proved that offspring tend to have some of the characteristics of their parents. Genes are responsible for having common things in parents and their children. For instance, if parents are angry and violent in nature then there is a 30% possibility of a child having the same according to the research of Toronto University. On the other hand, there is a saying like begets like means we became the same atmosphere around us. For instance, if children grow up in an atmosphere where everyone is rude and becomes violent in small things then the offspring get used to it while growing then they tend to be attracted towards crime. In contrast, good guidance and companionship can lead to having good characteristics in a child. Everyone faces difficult experiences in the initial period when they begin with something new and it has huge flourishment on one's personality to develop accordingly. But there are few individuals who are not influenced by the result of any situation and experiences and remain as good as they are. In many cases, the children saw crime happening and traumatic memories affect them throughout their lives. In conclusion, genetic things may bring some character with them in offspring but the lifelong experiences they face in their life play a vital role in one's personality and development.