Some people hold that the development of modern science and technology leads to environmental pollution and energy shortage. What do you think ?

In this era, which is named " technology time", we can observe the rapid development of science and technology. This, can lead to many problems and complications, including pollution and energy depletion. In this essay, I will provide my opinion concerning this issue.  On the one hand, the advancement of technology is highly demanded, and we have to keep pace with it to keep up with the Joneses. Nowadays, almost everyone uses his private vehicle which can exacerbate air pollution. Moreover, we can see that the number of flights, for instance, per day has increased to a great extent. All of these matters are related to different kinds of pollution. However, there is approximately no way to escape from it, but we can consider some ways to alleviate it. On the other hand, technology can cause energy depletion. In fact, Human beings are now totally dependent on fossil fuels, and while authorities are developing other sources of usable energy, they have been out of use. Therefore, since Mother Earth has limited sources of energy, which are not sustainable, we soon face energy deprivation. Thus, new approaches have to be suggested, and every individual has to collaborate on these projects. To sum up, as every progress is related to its hazards on the environment, there is no way to prevent the effects of these environmental problems. In addition, some troubles are related to various types of pollution, and some are related to energy shortages. Both have their own considerations, but environmental agencies have to work with each other to tackle these issues.