People sleep less than they used to in the past. What do you think is the reason for this? What are the effects on them?

These days, due to the development of society and economy, people have more activities and options than in the past which brings some negative and possitive impacts on their lives. One of these fact is people tend to sleep less hours daily. This essay will explain the reason of this issue and provide some effects on human life. On the one hand, there are numberous reasons for this fact, but the primary one is that people nowadays have more stresses than in the past. It is because people have to think a lot more to adapt with the development of technology, which means they have to spend more times to learn many new things. The more stresses they have, the less hours they sleep. Moreover, the increase of social media might be another reason which caused the lesson of people's sleep. For example, according to a recent study conducted by researchers at University of Sydney, 80% of students sleep less than 8 hours per day as they spending time to connect with other via social media, only 20% of other students they sleep more than 8 hours per night. Thus, people these days tend to sleep less and less. On the other hand, this issue might caused major problems to human life. Firstly, less sleeping will cause health problems such as blood and heart diaeses disease, diabety and so on as the body does not have enough time to rest and digest the meals properly. Secondly, it can effect on human's productivity. Regarding to the secientists, sleeping less than 5 hours everyday will reduce the ability of learning and working significantly. In conclusion, having enough sleeping daily plays an essential part of any community, however, people in this modern life tend to sleep less than in the past. In my point of view, this issue will cause many problems to human life as long as human health.