In general, people do not have such a close relationship with their neighbours as they did in the past. Why is this so, and what can be done to improve contact between neighbours?

The improved technology these days invent efficient sources for people to interact with one another, effortlessly to bond. It is claimed that a close relationship between people in the same community becomes rare when compared to that in the past. Personally, advanced communication alters the means of human interaction. Organising a campaign or activity for the community would encourage people to take part; this could help enhance their relationship among people in the neighbourhood. To start with, prior to advanced technology, staying in a long distance relationship has become more convenient and practicable. In any kind of relationship, people (neighbours included) do not need to pay a high cost to travel to see one another, it is more convenient nowadays. Even though there are various ways to reach others easily, most people overlook them. For instance, thinking that texting a distant friend could be done at all times, people take it later, resulting in becoming a stranger to an old neighbour. Therefore, some productive activity should be organised in order to bring people in the local area to meet and socialise. This could work well in any community as a number of people are essential to reach the goal. Once people come and join in, communication and interaction between them occur, which they could realise later that a relationship also needs personal contact. In conclusion, despite relying on modern communication technology, people in the neighbourhood could become more distant when compared to this in the past. They would take it for granted as they choose an easier means to communicate without realising that a close relationship needs human interaction. To improve this, people in the neighbourhood could use some special event where they all can join to create bonding, leading to a close relationship.