The government should be responsible for providing retirees with financial support and care. While many people think that citizens should save money to take care of themselves when they are old. Discuss both views and give your opinion Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The retirement age in most countries starts at 65 years old. However, in my country, the retirement age starts at 60 years old. Nowadays, some people believe the government should be responsible for providing financial support to retirees. While some people think individuals should save money to support themselves when they retire. In the following paragraph, both views on this topic will be discussed in detail before a conclusion is reached. On the one hand, many people believe that the government should be responsible for providing financial support to retirees. I strongly agree with this view point because people work when they young, they must pay tax for the government. So that the government should providing financial support when they become eldery. In addition, if the government can take care for the population, so that their sons and daughters, they can collect money for themself and pay back tax to the government in the future. For example, in Thailand the government collects taxes on working-age people to pay for retirees benefits when they retire every month. On the other hand, some people concern with the government support. They believe people should have personal savings when they retire because people should have personal plans for their future. They should know the importance of personal saving. For instance, if people they know the importance of saving, they will not be in financial trouble in the future. If they sick or have problem about health, then they will not have to wait for government assistance. So that, if they can support financial for themself, they will have better quality of life in the future. In conclusion, the government should be responsible for providing support for retirees because people they pay tax. However, some people think they should have personal saving for themself.