Many people are spending a lot of money on their weddings. Do you think this is a good thing?

There are many people that spending a huge amount of money on their wedding events. I believe this behaviour is not the best way to celebrate your marriage. This essay will discuss why partners should spend less for a one time event and use their surplus on their honeymoon to visit different places. First of all, the revenue of weddings could be extremely expensive because partners want to do the best they have ever visited before. In contrast, not only can people do beautiful weddings with a reasonable budget, but also they can enjoy their unique days. For example, there is a popular trend in Europe that couples organise weddings with only a small group of close relatives and friends. Moreover, they do not invite any colleauges or distant relatives that they do not have regular interactions in their daily lives. It will be great to avoid to spend too much on distant people in your life, especially in your wedding day. Secondly, if parters limit their budgets on the event, they can effort for a honeymoon in a different country or a place which usually costs expensive. Honeymoon is definitely worth to spend much more money rather than wedding because it is an exclusive event between husband and wife. In addition it is also popular to visit exotic islands such as Bali or Huawei which are considerably expensive for a honeymoon. Spending their extra money on visiting these islands will be a great experience. Thus, couples can enjoy their special visits with exploring new places and cultures. In conclusion, despite the fact that many people are spending a huge amount of money for their weddings, partners should consider to pay less for a one time celebration event. From my perspective, it would be better to pay their extra money to honeymoon instead of a crowded celebration.