Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Language is the fundamental and imperative element in communication. Bilingual characteristics contribute to an easy understanding of any type of information present today. On the contrary, the inability to comprehend information while living in a foreign country will increase the chances of encountering social and practical issues. Human interaction and communication are one of the foremost phenomena in one's lifespan. According to medical experts, the human interaction aids in decent mental and physical health. Settling in a foreign country without having the knowledge of the language results in loneliness, depression and heart diseases, due to the feeling of being left out and having high blood pressure from social stress. For instance, attending events n a country where the language is unfamiliar, will impact the productivity and effectiveness of concentrating and conveying your thoughts. This will eventually lead to feeling uncomfortable and hopeless about making new acquaintances Language proficiency is required from employees by the majority of companies. Having the fundamental language skills while working in a foreign country is essential for a successful business. In addition, those skills help you circumvent any unpleasant inconveniences present on your journey. Stanford University experts have evaluated and come to the conclusion that 99% of international employees who don’t know the language well enough tend to lack motivation and thus are behind on the work compared to their peers. To sum up, in my opinion, settling in a foreign country demands certain actions that need to be taken in advance, the most important being the skilled knowledge of the foreign language.Without this skill, every kind of issue can be encountered in one’s personal life.