Nowadays congestion and Traffic jams are a common and major problem in most cities. Some people believe it is a good idea to construct wider roads to resolve this issue. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? What can be the solution, in our opinion?

In the modern era people constantly deal with traffic issues, therefore roads should be constructed wider to solve this problem. Personally, I suppose that wide roads are advantageous for drivers, as it would be more spacious and comfortable to drive. However, it cannot resolve traffic problems completely. To start with, traffic jams appear in peak hours, caused by defined hours of people who either work or study. In other words in the early morning and evening when workers, students and others return home. All countries have several extensive sized roads, however, its resolve issue particularly, as the share of cars is high consequently the size of the road will not matter. Nevertheless, it makes the process move quickly, therefore this way is useful to promote movement. There are various solutions that can be taken to increase the number of traffic jams. However, one of the most executed methods, is to put police officers stand near the road and navigate each way according to the time. It assists car drivers to operate transport properly and reach a certain destination on time and safely. Thus, this system is used quite rarely only in critical traffic, nonetheless it would be practical considering all the issues it solves. To sum up, there are diverse points to prevent those incidents, but it should not be underestimated that the quantity of drivers has a crucial effect on congestion. Hence, no one can guarantee that something can prevent traffic problems, though some of them can resolve partially.