Bee populations are in a constant decline in many countries. What is the main cause of this? What is a suitable solution?

In recent years, a growing number of nations have witnessed a steady decrease in bee colonies. This problem is attributable to the use of pesticides in a wide variety of crops but can be addressed by converting them into insects which are able to kill the pests effectively. The most significant contributing factor is that a wide range of insecticides are frequently utilized in most fields towards eliminating several insects which are harmful to plants. This is owing to the fact that the utilization of fungicide has become among the most efficient methods in crop protection due to its efficacy against a broad spectrum of sucking and chewing pests which are widely known as the primary factor affecting negatively plants. However, these repellents completely have an adverse impact on both pests and bees, thereby resulting in a multitude of bees ’ deaths. For instance, neonicotinoids are well-known as the widest-used pesticide that adversely affects the central nervous system of bees, resulting in an abundance of their deaths. Perhaps a solution to the issue of the decline in the number of bees is to employ several killer insects to tackle the problem of pests attacking the crops, instead of insecticides. This is owing to the fact that these insects not only are able to kill the pests efficiently but also do not harm the plants because their primary food is meat. As a result, bees have the ability to transfer pollen without any difficulties. For example, in some rural areas in Vietnam, the farmers who do not have enough money to purchase pesticides employ insects such as worms, bugs, beetles and so on to eliminate harmful pests. In conclusion, the drop in bee population primarily stems from the utilization of pesticides. Nevertheless, forcing farmers to use killer insects instead of insecticides will reduce bees ’ deaths.