all over the world, societies are facing a growing problem with obesity.what are the problems for the rise in obesity and how could it be tackled

The rates of obesity are rising unusually fast nowadays and are spread like epidemic all over the world. The main cause for this problem is the amount of sugar in food, yet it can be solved by the government enforcing schools to have healthy diets for students The current cause of obesity problems is a high amount of sugar in many foods. It must be recognized that the cost of products with high sugar quantities is lower than these healthy ones that’s why it’s showing up everywhere and consumers tend to choose food with high percent of sweeteners because of its price. In other word, when people eat these unhealthy food, sugar messes with their brain which make people more hungry and want to eat more. Consequently, it cause obesity and lead to many diseases like diabetes heart disease, liver and cancer. According to American nutritionist results that sugar can disorder the brain and prevent it from receiving a leptin signal so the brain think the body is still hungry, and that’s starvation. However, the solution can be found in government action to change the diet of many schools. The most effective approach is for schools to limit protein sizes and put fruit also vegetables in students’ diets. Besides schools should put kids' mass index on their report cards. As a result, students can have a healthy lifestyle at school through a strict diet and exercise in PE subjects, along with help from family through the report cards. Take Wagonwheel School as an example, this school started healthy diet strategies many years ago and was really successful in reducing weight for many students. Thus, it can be seen that the principal reason of obesity is the high amount of sugar in food. Nevertheless, the change in the diet of schools can contribute to reducing the obesity rate in many countries