Nowadays many people choose to be self-emplpyed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In recent years, self-employment has been risen up, as people prefer to work in their own company, instead of working for others. Being a self-worker may have its pros as well as its cons. In this essay, I will present both views and I believe that every person needs a more balanced work career and it depends on one's situation. Nowadays, people have shown their preference in self- work, as with that they earn independence. In fact, by working for themselves, it means that they can have flexible working hours. Due to that, workers are able to distribute their free time corresponding to their desires. They can, for instance, work three days in a row and have a leisure trip the following days. Additionally, they can postpone their work without having their salaries reduced when their favourite singers are performing on a particular weekday. Furthermore, individuals may achieve a much higher salary. Thus, the more money that can be provided to them, the more luxurious life they can have. Despite the fact that self-employed may have adequate benefits, they might have negative effects on their life as well. People working in an organisation can provide them with security, as the salary is fixed every month, in contrast to those who are self-employed. For instance, employees, who work in a company and have a monthly payment, are able to pay their bills every month without any consideration and insecurity. Apart from that, people tend to be more stressed, with no time for life enjoyment. Due to the fact that every difficult and demanding decision must be approved by their own. Scientists have estimated,that people who work in their own businesses, tend to appear some health problems, for example, High blood pressure and heart diseases. In a nutshell, being a self-worker may have pros like contributing to a more luxurious life, however, it may have also cons like ending up in stressful situations leading to health problems. It seems to me that the best solution is a balanced career with enough time to enjoy life.