Giving details of crimes on TV and in the print media can have consequences for society. Some people say that this information should be restricted. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the number of crimes is increasing. Showing information of crimes on television and in the print-media can cause consequences the society. Some folks say that these details must be blocked. I totally agree with this statement, and I would like to discuss why I agreed in the following paragraphs. Firstly, providing crime details on the TV and in newspapers should be stopped, because this might cause demonstrations and chaos. What I mean by this is the information that is provided on TV such as, cell phones shops being robbed by criminals could encourage people who watch that data to demonstrate in response to the crime that just happened, thus causing social unrest. For example, Lebanon shared a small crime between two students were fighting each other's behind the school for a trivial reason. But it went bigger than expected, one of the broadcasters stated that the crime happened due to intense pranks between two of the students. However, people created demonstration for the sake of the victim's rights and to create a large number of awareness among students. Furthermore, this demonstration went on for 5 days, which caused car traffics jams and a big disturbance in the country, such as traffics cars were stopped, people are getting late for work also homes, windows, shops and vehicles are destroyed from the demonstration. Consequently, these details on TV and in the newspapers should be restricted, because it causes social disruption. Secondly, the data that is given on television and print media might leak the information gangs. It can help for one gang to know the condition of the rival gang members. For example, random channels on the TV shows that the Bloods gang members are getting weak. After that, the Lion gang saw those details, and from the second day they all fought the Bloods gang members to eliminate them. Clearly, that anything includes crime details on TV and newspapers should be restricted. Finally, those who shares information about crimes on TV and in the print, media should be restricted because of the consequences, such as social unrest and increased gang violence, which is disruptive to the society.