The exploration and development of safe alternatives to fossil fuels should be the most important global priority today. To what extent do you agree or diasgree.

Fossil fuels problem is a global issue, hence the search for finding a suitable substitute for these energy types shall be on top of world's important topics. While there are several crucial matters going on in the world, the global warming and, in a broader sense, environmental degradation have remain the vital issues of today's world. Unfortunately, a reliable alternative source of affordable energy has not been found in the past 50 years and the expedition to find one is an ongoing matter. Global warming deniers claim that the hype around the issue is a kind of over-reacting and the world has passed courses of warming and ice-ages. This arguement, unfortunately, leads to negligence of the deteriorating effects of using fossil fuels, like petroleum. It is crucial to address the issue, because we are reaching a point where the Earth gets inhabitable for humans and other species. Also, sun, as the main source of the Earth's energy, provides a large amount of energy on a daily basis waiting for us to harvest. In this regard, it takes the human's intelligence to find cheap and scalable solutions for preventing more warming. On the other hand, a group of people may argue that the top priority of our world is "Human Rights", and it is not totally wrong. Wars and humanitarian crisis around the globe have caused an immense damage to the humanity. Despite this fact, sustainability in energy sector helps the humanitarian issues, too. Affordable and reliable sources of energy provide the under-developed parts of the world with the luxury of accessing the Internet, on one hand, and the capability to develop industrial sections, on the other. Not only does the "alternative energy " help those regions with the development, it is essential to mention that many under-developed parts of the world have hot and arid climate, and they are more prone to global warming. Overall, I totally agree that the top most important issue of the world is finding a reliable source of energy, because first, the Earth is reaching a no-return point for human habitation, and second, a green energy system helps the poorer country to enhance their citizens' lives.