Psychologists have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to colour schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals.

As we all know, psychologists say that colour is one of the factors that can impact human feelings. However, the design of any building whether it is an office or hospital needs to be concerned about colour usability more than colour affects human feeling. First of all, the office construction model depends on usage format. For example, in a factory, there is a bright colour floor because it is easy to see when materials fall down reducing accidents from stepping on those materials. The second reason is budget, adding colour decoration needs to spend more money not only on buying colour but also on an architect to design. Another reason is that colour preference is a matter that depends on each person. One colour may make a person feel good and productive but it may give opposite results to another person. Therefore, creating an office with colours that have a positive effect on all employees is impossible. Similarly, building a hospital must be concerned about safety and cleanliness first. For example, an operating room must be green because the surgeon sees the patient’s blood (red) all the time, causing a green afterimage, when staring at another colour it can make the surgeon dizzy. Another example, the hospital floor must be white because when blood, almost blood in the hospital is infected blood, drips onto the floor it is easy to see and clean immediately. In conclusion, building any building must first consider the nature of its use. Colour used in construction has different reasons for using them but definitely more than just human feeling.