In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, we are seeing more and more stories about the fight for justice between law enforcers and criminals both on paper and on TV. The narrative is why there are people who are into these tales in novels and on streaming media platforms, including myself. As mentioned above, the uniqueness of each narrative is the reason why this genre has gained popularity from the audience. Each story brings us to a thrilling experience from the beginning moment when the scene was unfolded. It produces a mysterious scenario where an almost-perfect crime has been committed. As we progress further into the storyline, we have the opportunity to follow along the thought process of the investigators. It is an immersive experience, just like when we were at the crime scene in real time to seek the clues that could bring us to the true culprits of the crime. In the end, when justice is served to the right person, the audience can let out a sigh of relief. A number of series like Sherlock Holmes or CSI can also provide a feeling of satisfaction when we correctly point out the criminal. In my point of view, I have been a huge fan of crime dramas, from the classic adventures with the detective Sherlock Holmes to more modern-day criminal investigation series like CSI or NCIS if I am looking for the thrill of pursuing the offender. I always find myself engrossed in those dramas due to the fact the authors and directors brilliantly give me a feeling that these can happen at any time, anywhere, especially with modern-day cases. In my own opinion, this type of genre will flourish more into the mass audience thanks to the limitless imaginations of these series' creators. In conclusion, the unique narrative is what makes criminal TV shows and books become more and more popular in many places. I strongly believe that with imagination with no boundaries, we will see more and more immersive tales in books and on TV about criminals in the future.