Novadays people waste a lot of food that was bought from shops and restaurants. Why do you think people waste food? What can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away?

In recent decades, many people have squandered a huge amount of food from supermarkets or restaurants. This status will lead to various environmental problems if this habit is not modified. The essay will reflect on the reason for these vandals and speculations. People waste food due to over-purchasing and improper storage. Some types of instant food are not mass-generated but popular among people. Therefore, each time it is restocked, many people try to buy a massive source of them, once for their family, second at higher prices. Furthermore, a lack of awareness about the consequences of food wastage leads to reckless behavior. Some experts said that just a few consumers know about the process of these foods after they leave. Consequently, humans are going to destroy their natural life and take part in killing wild animals. One way to reduce food wastage is by conducting an awareness campaign in public. If the governments can conduct enough knowledge about food saving to their populations, partial can be completely reduced. Additionally, encouraging the community to attend composting and donation projects diverting excess food from landfills. In the mountainous, a huge number of people do not have an entire meal, even if they have to fast for a few days. Therefore, people should join these types of campaigns to avoid food wastage and help people there have a good meal. In conclusion, not only will the world be more developed, but there will be more people who will have a higher quality of life. To sum up, although food wastage is still happening, there are some ways to reduce these problems. Moreover, each person in the world should have his or her own knowledge to preserve the environment.