It is important to be concerned about international events, even if those events have no direct impact on our lives. To what degree do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the era of modernization, people have access to information from all around the world. Whether it is beneficial to care about global events despite their straightforward effects on individuals' lives or not has become a topic of debate. Although sometimes it is unnecessary to worry about those events, in my opinion, it has a number of advantages if the public has general awareness about them. The knowledge about those foreign gatherings is useful in various ways. First and foremost, it broadens a person's horizons. In simple words, when he observes and learn about another country's affair, he gets more interested in collecting a plethora of data about that particular nation's democracy, lifestyle, economy, and job market because he becomes absolutely interested in getting relevant information about it. This is of paramount significance in expanding his skills, which he can utilize to showcase his ability. Secondly, people may have multiple career options if they know about international trends. This is because of the fact that by following the news and the latest movements of other countries, they can have clear ideas about the career prospects in foreign markets; therefore, they can apply to the organizations there and secure decent jobs. For example, a large number of Indian students follow developed countries' events during their university time, so they can have in-depth knowledge about the job market there. In addition to this, it can help entrepreneurs to improve their businesses. To put it simply, if they are in some developing or under-developed country, they may have not a higher chance to get success in their chosen trades; however, if they try the same business by getting the appropriate data by following the globalized events, they may be successful. Besides this, they can identify alternative ways to gain success. Furthermore, investors can be more cautious. Since international trade definitely has direct or indirect effects on numerous companies' development, they can investigate deeply before investing in organizations connected to particular countries. For instance, in 2013, when Indian citizens knew about the renowned Australian firm's advancement, they purchased a large amount of shares, which helped them to become rich. In conclusion to the aforementioned statements, people should be aware of global events despite they are not directly affecting their lives since they can be advantageous to them in many ways.