Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In modern society, one of the major issues is the sleeping time becoming shorter and shorter. Being sleep-deprived for a long time can have a major negative effect on health, but there are solutions that can be implemented to mitigate the issue. These points will be discussed in this essay. First of all, a lack of sleep, which is under 6 hours, can cause the body not to be "recharged" properly to start the day. One of the most obvious consequences is the sleepiness that lasts throughout the day. The body will not be in the best condition physically. Mentally speaking, a person can get irritated easily since the brain is not given enough time to rest the previous night. As a result, mistakes can be made at school or work, which can cause a significant decrease in the productivity of an individual. Over a longer period of time, the circadian rhythm will be disrupted, which can cause further sleep deprivation when getting older. As mentioned above, there are solutions that can be done to eliminate the lack of sleeping time. First of all, many researches show that before going to bed, a warm cup of milk, or a cup of tea, specifically daisy tea or artichoke tea can help us feel more relaxed before sleeping. It is true in the case of my parents who used to only have 4-5 hours of sleep. They can now sleep soundly for 6 hours thanks to having 2-3 cups of daisy tea before bed. Secondly, settling on a fixed time frame that lasts for 6-8 hours based on the age group is also a great idea to prevent any disruption in the circadian rhythm. Fitness apps on smartphones can be utilized for that purpose. Speaking of smartphones, however, it is not recommended by scientists and psychologists to use any electronic devices before sleeping as they have been identified as the main source causing sleep deprivation in modern society. In conclusion, not getting enough hours of sleep can put the body not in the best condition physically and mentally, which decreases your work or study performance. To keep the sleeping time sufficient enough to replenish our body and mind, having a warm drink on a fixed time schedule and not using any electronic devices before bed are the recommendation that has been proven from the scientific point of view.