Fewer young people do farming in rural areas. Why? Should young people be encouraged to do farming work?

In villages, farming is the less common choice of employment among youngsters. This is mainly because of the hardship that farmers usually face and opportunities to get better jobs. However young people should be encouraged to do farming as it is a vital part of every country. The most obvious reason why the young generation does not want to do farming is that it is not worth it. The money that farmers earn is only enough for basic human needs and they usually have to do unpleasant and difficult work such as cleaning the waste of domestic animals like cows, horses and others to even earn that money. Another cause is nowadays employment choices are more than ever before thanks to technology and online learning. Nearly all young people have millions of online materials on their hands that teach them how to be professional at almost any job. That’s why young people now don’t choose farming while they have opportunities to learn and have better jobs. There are a number of ways to motivate young people to do farming. The government could give perks to farmers. The government may be able to give farmers huge crop fields for several years for free until they’re financially stable or supply them with the necessary technologies that they need. Moreover, the government should come up with initiatives to teach youngsters how to be successful farmers by creating educational and practical campaigns. If young people realize the importance of farming and make sure that they can be successful with this job, they will eventually want to do farming. For example, I have an uncle who wasn’t interested in farming at all till he was forced to learn it from a famous farmer. After learning everything about farming, he is now a very well-known farmer in our town. In conclusion, financial and physical problems and opportunities for better careers lead to the unpopularity of being a farmer among the young generation. Only when governments are able to support farmers and give them helping hands, will this situation be remedied.