Some people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree?

Some people think that social networking platforms like Facebook are bad for society, local communities, and individuals. Even while I believe that these websites primarily serve the needs of the individual, I concur that they have a detrimental effect on the adjacent areas. In terms of how each person has been impacted by online social media, there are clear advantages. First of all, social networking services like Facebook and Twitter foster international friendships. People hardly ever had the chance to communicate with or meet new people before the development of technology and social networking platforms. Second, Facebook provides social groups so users can connect with people who share their interests and engage in conversation. On the other side, there is no other way to interpret Facebook's and other social networking sites' impact on local communities and societies except negatively. Individuals are opting to show greater interest in people online rather than participating in their local communities. As a result, close-knit and encouraging relationships are no longer being formed among local residents. Additionally, when people spend time online with people they have never met in person and are unlikely to ever see again, society as a whole is becoming more divided and disjointed. To sum up, despite the fact that social networking sites have forged bonds between people, society and local communities have not benefited from them in the same way. To advance the future of communal life, local communities should work more to involve local residents in local activities.