The university will deduct the student’s score for late assignments, opinions and solutions.

In universities, students could lost point for overdue assignments, in my perspective, it is understandable since punctuality is a essential characteristic not only in schools but also highly valued in workplace. To support students submit their homework in time, there are a few of countermeasures, including regular checking the process of subjects, and allowing student arrange meeting with educators or mentors when encounter problems. First of all, some students are complain that it is unfair for them to have lower score due to unable to handover assignments in time. I could not agree with such opinions, since young individuals will be given sufficient time to complet their tasks as long as they plan it ahead, therefore, I believe it is their obligation to be aware of the deadline of assignment and take consequences, such as the decrease in score. On top of that, it is crucial for young people to overcome their procrastination and gain the capacity of time management before graduate since such abilities are crucial for them to be useful for societies. Secondly, there are various solutions that could address the problems as such, one of the cogent methods is to set up regular meetings with individuals to make sure the process are being made, and be able to adjust the plan coordingly based on the latest situation of students. Moreover, professor should allow time for students to ask question when they are unable to complete it themself. To summarise, I tend to agree that it is resonable for educational institutions regulate a deduction in those who fail to complete their tasks in time, It could not only help preventing people from a late submission, but also helps them to have outstanding performance.