Some experts say for road safety cyclists should pass a test before being allowed on public roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Road safety is a major issue in each country since now there occur a great number of accidents on roads. There is a view of regulating tests for cyclists before allowing them to cycle public road which I definitely approve. First of all, everyone should be responsible for how they are acting on roads no matter who they are or what vehicles they use to travel. Bike riders often have poor knowledge of the traffic rules which dangers other participants of the traffic. For example, cyclists do not feel that road signs can control them but such indicators are only for the cars running on the way. As a result, they may interrupt other vehicles or even they may danger the lives of passengers without knowing the must of a stop on pedestrian crossing to give a way for pedestrians, for instance. Secondly, bicycles cannot catch up with the cars in terms of the functions they have. In most cases, bike riders do not warn other drivers about what they are going to do such as turning, stopping or slowing down the pace. Car drivers, on the other hand, use blinkers before turning to a certain direction or stop lights turn on when they start slowing. This definitely warn other drivers to take some actions to avoid a severe accident. As bikes do not have such warning, signs a cyclist has to warn other drivers showing some signs manually. This should be taught at driving schools and bikers also should be tested whether they use them effectively before a permission to ride. To conclude, cyclists should also be educated or tested before being permitted to cycle on public roads since it is a must for everyone to obey traffic rules so that they will not cause any traffic accidents.