Modern technology has made it easier for individuals to download copyrighted music and books from the internet for no charge. To what extent is this a positive or negative development?

Infringement of intellectual properties protected by copyright has been pervasive in this digital era, causing numerous detriments to creative platforms. Albeit intense criticism toward this tendency, some argue that the free availability of online content offers such social benefits. From the perspective of the essay below, copyright infringement is viewed under a more lenient light to recognize some of its advantages. Admittedly, this trend has multiple upsides. Initially, in light of strong advancements of technology and IOT (Internet Of Things), learning materials and creative products are more widely available and accessible even to those who suffer from financial burden. For instance, education and art recreations become approachable for underprivileged childrens, who desperately fall into poverty and need to acquire knowledge to escape their unfavorable situation. Moreover, no charge environment provides an open sharing environment for creators and artists to increase their exposure, popularity and mass recognition. Free approaching and availability of creative work on web-based provides a potent tool to market and propagate their works. Yet, arguments have also demonstrated the harms of piracy violation. Firstly, undermining the value of intellectuals and deterring creativity. Undoubtedly, artists and content-maker commonly expect to profit from their labor result, which is excruciatingly restricted given by the rampant spreading of piracy (acquisition of intellectual property via copyright infringement). Copyright violators steal from artists' livelihood and diminish their working incentive, and by extension, limiting the growth of art. Furthermore, copyright violators are thoroughly responsible for perpetuating negative thoughts among users of piracy theft. Easy access to artistic content at no cost induces a flippant and injudicious attitude of online users, which in the expense of developing low regard for the value of creative products. As can be seen manifestly, countries without proper online regulation toward pirating behaviors suffer from a corrupt online market that fails to motivate high-quality artwork. To sum up, downloading web-based creatives impose several benefits, especially for low-income demographics. Yet,it also pointed out to have numerous drawbacks to the creators. Unless some proper policies emerge, this issue won’t be addressed utterly.