Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Some people say that the internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to so much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with?

In recent years, it has become more and more spoken, that the younger generation of today tends to spend the bulk of their spare time scrolling the social network sites and playing computer games and therefore neglecting opportunities for their physical development. However, this statement is rather debatable and I do not entirely agree with it. Over the course of time, internet, computer technology, media sources and other “screen activities” have significantly developed, allowing for a much better experience received by the users and enabling the drastic surge of the time children spend using their gadgets. This in turn leads to less time spent outside with their friends which means that adolescents’ bodies are not as firm and enduring as they once were. Indeed, the study, conducted by CHILDRENPLAY medical organization suggests that modern minors are 21% more likely to receive common injuries and 15% more likely to be affected by seasonal diseases. On the other hand, with ever increasing availability of workout classes, gymnastics and other courses online together with a growing amount of sports amenities outsides, the opposing effect also takes place. Thus, the number of teens visiting gyms has increased by a stunning 107% because of their concerns for the future health and desires to get a better, more attractive and robust body, as it is evident from the research of gymbro.com data website. Because of this, I do not deem it entirely appropriate to consider all youngsters to be less active than those before them. While the problem of too much time being spent online should be a matter of concern, I believe that modern teens still have a lot of will to spend their time actively strengthening themselves and, if given all the clear information on the problem, will jump at the opportunity of developing themselves.